Junior Qualifies 19th at Texas


Dale Jr. qualified 19th for the AAA Texas 500 at Texas Motor Speedway.

Dale Earnhardt Jr. will start 19th in the AAA Texas 500 Sunday at Texas Motor Speedway. Earnhardt’s No. 88 National Guard/Diet Mountain Dew Chevrolet registered a lap of 188.357 mph (28.669 sec.). His Hendrick Motorsports teammate Jimmie Johnson secured the Coors Light Pole Award for the second consecutive week with a lap of 191.076 mph (28.261 sec.).

Greg Biffle, Kyle Busch, Clint Bowyer and Martin Truex make up the top five. Joey Logano, Trevor Bayne, Brad Keselowski, Carl Edwards and Matt Kenseth complete the top 10 in Sunday’s lineup.

Two practice sessions are scheduled for Saturday at 3 p.m. and 5:30 p.m. ET. Both sessions will be televised on SPEED.

Coverage of Sunday’s NASCAR Sprint Cup Series race at Texas Motor Speedway begins at 2 p.m. ET on ESPN.



After Chicago 400

Chicagoland Speedway | 9/17/2017
1Martin Truex Jr. (P)21020
2Kyle Larson (P)2075-27
3Kevin Harvick (P)2067-35
4Brad Keselowski (P)2061-41
5Kyle Busch (P)2061-41
6Chase Elliott (P)2059-43
7Denny Hamlin (P)2058-44
8Jimmie Johnson (P)2046-56
9Matt Kenseth (P)2039-63
10Ryan Blaney (P)2034-68
22Dale Earnhardt Jr.479-1623