10th Most Popular Driver Award


As determined by fan vote, Dale Jr. won his 10th consecutive NASCAR Most Popular Driver award on Nov. 29, 2012, in a ceremony at Wynn Hotel in Las Vegas. Junior is now tied with Bill Elliott for the longest consecutive Most Popular Driver Awards streak at 10, although Elliott won the award 16 times overall. In his acceptance speech, Junior thanked the fans and insisted the award really belongs to them.